Thursday, 3 December 2015

This is our photo essay.
Our title is Caring for Each Other.

Sunday, 8 November 2015

Monday, 31 August 2015

Check out my fantastic maths today!
I did basic facts


Monday, 24 August 2015

Maths

I did a lot of learning using make dice lite good job Joseph 

Sunday, 23 August 2015

Sharing

Kate share her reading inquiry  with us and it was all about butterflies her main question was : how butterflies see and eat ( basically suriving ) . I learnt 

That the difference between butterflies and moths are : butterflies fly at day and moths fly at night and moths are plain coloured. 

To see Kate's blog go to 



Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Managing myself in the morning



WALT manage  ourselves in the morning


How I am going...
I feed good today  I learnt lots. 
In the morning I don't put it away   brain  food. Sometimes I forget to put my book bag away.

Friday, 6 March 2015

Tuesday, 3 March 2015

CHECK OUT MY MATHS



I like doing my stage 3 maths. I am working on skip counting.
I skipped counted in 5s to 40 today.
Rachelle and Kelly think I am doing really well too.

Teacher comment: When you keep focused you able to skip count really well Joseph. 



Thursday, 26 February 2015

Whakawhanuangatanga

A recipe for friendship 


A cup of kindness 
A big bucket of playfulness 
A teaspoon of fun
A cup of laughter 

Tuesday, 17 February 2015

I am learning to feel safe in the water

Kelly is teaching me to feel safe in the water.

She promises she will never push my head down but I am going to show her by the end of swimming how I can put my head in and touch the bottom of the pool.

I love feeling safe in the water!